Meet Eric M. Vogt

Originally posted on North Country Writers' Night Out:

eric

 

Welcome, Eric M. Vogt, author of six poetry collections and a law enforcement manual.

 

Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

I grew up in rural New England, a small town in Connecticut called Ellington.

I am a veteran of the United States Army Military Police Corps. I hope that this has shaped both me and my writing in a positive way. I am foremost a poet, publishing my first poem in a local Connecticut newspaper when I was a young soldier.

I am also a retired law enforcement officer of the United States Department of Justice, Federal Bureau of Prisons. At the end of my career I was tasked with instructing fellow officers in the management of terrorist prisoners. I published a non-fiction article on this subject in a homeland security journal in 2007. In 2013 I published a law enforcement handbook on terrorist management…

View original 783 more words

2 thoughts on “Meet Eric M. Vogt

Comments are closed.